Considering My Options

Just a couple of years ago we proposed some nifty retirement jobs even though retirement was “years and years” away. (See Who Could Ask For Anything More.) Now, just 2 years later I find myself in a forced early retirement and those jobs look even niftier. But the niftiest one was even a consideration back then.

As fun as serving ice cream, driving a limo, or tending bar (on the slow nights) might be, I want to spend my golden years (ok, silver) (ok, ok, bronze) (but shiny bronze) (where was I?) I want to spend my after-work years as part of Jeopardy’s Clue Crew. If you’re a fan you know the Clue Crew. They are the intrepid 3-some who do the narratives for the visual clue in the background. I assumed they filmed those shots in front of a green screen and the clue was painted in by computer. Recently I found out those guys actually travel to the locale of the category in question. Or would that be ‘in answer?’ Either way, that is so cool.

Here’s why I would be the perfect addition to the Clue Crew. I like to travel, I read and speak well, I already know a bunch of useless facts, and I’ve been watching Jeopardy since Art Fleming read the answers.

Now all I have to do is get Alex to read the preceding paragraph, pack my bags, and get a passport. Retirement is going to be so cool!

That’s what I think. Really. How ’bout you?

Leave a Reply

